My Christmas List

Unlike most years, my list of wants for Christmas this year is very short.  Instead of people (namely my mother) buying a variety of less expensive gifts, I’m hoping to have each person who might be in the market to buy me a gift pool their resources for one big purchase.  And rather than me take the time to actually write out a brief Christmas list, I’ve decided to make a production out of it.  This isn’t new.  Last year, rather than a simple typed or handwritten list, I did a power point presentation.  So, mom, here’s my Christmas list, in all it’s glory.

1.  The Big Present:  No, I don’t expect people to buy this for me.  I’m hoping to receive a substantial amount of cash and Dick’s Sporting Goods gift cards to pool it all together and go get this.  It’s not for me, it’s for my kids. 

 

2. Yeah, I probably could use some new T-Shirts as well.  Just an example of what I think people should get me:

3.  And finally, the gift to end all gifts.  Consider this my Christmas, birthday and graduation gifts all rolled in to one.  My wife and I have earned a vacation: that’s right, an Alaskan Cruise.

In case you need my mailing address to send me any of the above gifts or anything else you might come up with, just ask and I will give it to you.  If you plan on sending me a fruit basket, then it is time to re-evaluate our relationship.  Merry Christmas!

One Response to “My Christmas List”

  1. You are very creative Dan. Made me laugh. 🙂

Leave a comment